SHARE

ATLANTA, Ga. — With his novel, “Gates of Hades” (ISBN-13: 978-0843958942), Atlanta author Gregg Loomis sends his character, with assassins and law enforcement on his trail, from Washington D.C., to the Dominican Republic and ultimately to the volcanoes of Sicily in a desperate race to uncover the ancient secret that lies at the heart of an unimaginable and very deadly plot.

“Gates of Hades” will appeal to fans of Dan Brown and Douglas Preston. “Gates of Hades” (ISBN-10: 0-8439-5894-4) was recently released under Dorchester Publishing’s Leisure Books imprint.

Loomis, who has traveled extensively in Europe and the Caribbean, again brings history and mystery together with his recently released ‘Gates of Hades’ to create a novel in which the laptop computer that belonged to an Arab arms dealer begins the case. What exactly does the laptop have to do with the murder of the crew of a fishing trawler in the Bering Sea?… and what exactly is the “Breath of the Earth?”

Gates of Hades novelReviewer Harriet Klausner says, “Readers who love to ride a roller coaster work of suspense will thoroughly enjoy ‘Gates of Hades.’ Borrowing elements from an action adrenaline thriller, history and archeology, Gregg Loomis creates a work that is so exciting and filled with enough twists and turns to keep the reader off balance and totally immersed in the upbeat plot. Unlike most thriller writers, Mr. Loomis fully develops his characters so that readers feel connected to them and want to know what happens to them.”

Previous works by Loomis include “The Pegasus Secret” with sequel “The Julian Secret.”

High Resolution image of book cover can be obtained at http://greggloomis.com

VITAL INFORMATION:
TITLE: Gates of Hades
AUTHOR: Gregg Loomis
ISBN: 0-8439-5894-4
PRICE: $7.99 US / $9.99 CAN
RELEASE: JUNE 7, 2007
NEWS SOURCE: Gregg Loomis, Author
WEBSITE: http://www.greggloomis.com

MEDIA CONTACT:
Connie Williams
CLW Publicist
1-209-499-5039

[tags]Gates of Hades novel, Atlanta author Gregg Loomis, The Pegasus Secret, The Julian Secret, Reviewer Harriet Klausner, Breath of the Earth, Dorchester Publishing, Leisure Books imprint[/tags]

NO COMMENTS

Comments are closed.