Maui SportTAMPA, Fla. /eNewsChannels/ — Sky Ball League, the exciting next generation coed pro sport, begins airing the first of the two-part Tournament of Champions this weekend on Fox Sports Florida, Saturday, September 17 at 11 a.m. This is the culmination of Sky Ball League’s first season. Sky Ball League is also seen nationally on Dish and DirecTV.

The series’ weekly audience, which has been steadily growing since the sport hit the air in June, now has a viewership of nearly a million.

Previously shot in Los Angeles, the championship play-by-play is announced by Van Earl Wright, former CNN anchor and a past host on FSN Final Score. Vying for the $40,000 purse are the Los Angeles 405s and the Youngstown Ballers. The MVP pockets an additional $5,000.

The four teams that were formed and competed in the first season of Sky Ball League – – were the Austin Starz, Los Angeles 405s, Tampa Dragons, and Youngstown Ballers.

Tampa Dragons team members are Riverview, Florida roommates Bryn Renda and Kathryn “KK” Matheny, Kelvin Faison (Tampa), Blake Stein (Oviedo), Ashley Lowe and Melvin Jerome Cobb (both of Brandon).

Copyright © 2011 Neotrope® News Network – all rights reserved.