US Department of StateWASHINGTON, D.C. /eNewsChannels/ — Building on seven years of success through women-to-women mentoring, on April 24, 27 emerging leaders from around the world will join Fortune’s Most Powerful Women Leaders at the U.S. Department of State to kick-off the eighth annual Fortune/U.S. State Department Global Women’s Mentoring Partnership. This public-private partnership, conducted in coordination with the Vital Voices Global Partnership, connects emerging international women leaders with Fortune’s Most Powerful Women Leaders to encourage the next generation of women leaders to bring positive change to their companies and communities.

To start this year’s program, U.S. Senator Barbara Mikulski, the longest serving woman in the U.S. Senate, will sit down for an interview with Nina Easton, Washington editor of Fortune Magazine. U.S. Senator Kelly Ayotte will also deliver remarks. This event is open to the press. Any members of the media must R.S.V.P. by 12 noon, Tuesday, April 23 to Vidhya Murugesan at

This year’s emerging leader class includes women from Argentina, Cambodia, China, Ghana, India, Kenya, Lebanon, Mexico, Nigeria, Poland, Russia, Serbia, South Africa, Uruguay, Vietnam, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

During this program, Fortune’s Most Powerful Women Leaders will share their time, talent, and expertise in business and leadership with the international emerging women leaders.

The 2013 participating mentors include: Linda Addison of Fulbright & Jaworski, LLP; Molly Ashby of Solera Capital; Andrea J. Ayers of Convergys Corporation; Irene Britt of Pepperidge Farm, Inc.; Susan Chambers of Walmart; Weili Dai of Marvel Technology Group Ltd.; Robyn Denholm of Juniper Networks, Inc.; Shelley Diamond of Young & Rubicam; Gerri Elliott of Juniper Networks, Inc.; Lauren Flaherty of Juniper Networks, Inc.; Laurie Ann Goldman of SPANX, Inc.; Barbara Goodstein of Vonage; Diane Gulyas of DuPont; Anna Griffin of Juniper Networks, Inc.; Stacey Hadash of Bank of America Merrill Lynch; Kimberly Kadlec of Johnson & Johnson; Jacki Kelley of IPG Mediabrands; Kay Krill of Ann, Inc.; Katherine K. Lutton of Fish & Richardson P.C.; Kerrie MacPherson of Ernst & Young; Deborah McWhinney of Citibank; Deanna Mulligan of Guardian Life Insurance Company; Kathleen Murphy of Fidelity Investments; Karen Peetz of BNY Mellon; Kim Perdikou of Juniper Networks, Inc; Sonja Hoel Perkins of Menlo Ventures/Broadway Angels; Dina Habib Powell of Goldman Sachs; Megan Smith of Google, Inc.; Martha Stewart of Martha Stewart Living Omnimedia; Roxanne Taylor of Accenture; Paula Tolliver of The Dow Chemical Company; Karyn Twaronite of Ernst & Young; Bridget van Kralingen of IBM; Evelyn Webster of Time Inc.; Sherrie Westin of Sesame Workshop; and Susan D. Whiting of The Nielsen Company.